My New Fleeting Impressions

7 Oct

Yes, I’m fortunate to have a job that has me jet setting across the world. Alas, business travel is a long way away from my day traveling as a woman of leisure. Although it sounds very glamorous, my weekends are spent on planes, my weekdays spent running around often unknown cities finding and attending meetings (Oh really? The city of Istanbul is situated on 2 continents??), and evenings are spent catching up on email floods.

Nonetheless, I get to spend time in some pretty amazing places. I remember once taking a call from a friend, and when she asked “where exactly are you?” it was so immensely satisfying to say “well, if you must know, I’m sitting at a café in Paris.”

While I don’t get a chance to really immerse myself in any locale, I do get to see and experience a few things along the way. So these brief travels will be the theme of my “Fleeting Impressions” series. Please don’t rely on my writing to plan your next trip. Just sharing random thoughts (and instagram photos).

Leave a Reply

